Skip to content
PEAK Grantmaking

Grants Management 101—Class of 2021

Congratulations to GM101 Class of 2021!

Through this seven-month virtual learning series, two cohorts built community with other professionals new to grantmaking; learned more about philanthropy and the role of grants management; and gained the context, support, and resources they need to succeed in their careers.

2021 Guest Speakers

Thank you to our speakers for sharing their time and expertise with our participants.

Amy's headshot

Amy Coates Madsen, Director, Standards for Excellence Institute, spoke about understanding nonprofit capacity.

Jennifer's headshot

Jennifer Pedroni, Director, BDO FMA, spoke about assessing nonprofit financials.

Kristen's headshot

Kristen Summers, Senior Grants Manager, Saint Luke’s Foundation, spoke about improving her outreach and application process.

Tara's headshot

Tara Havlicek, Program Officer, Mitsubishi Electric America Foundation, spoke about using the competency model for career progression.

2021 Cohorts

Cohort 1

Marnie Anderson, Vanguard Community Stewardship
Ines Auzina, Howard Gilman Foundation
Kathleen Badejo, Quad Cities Community Foundation
Gurgen Balasanyan, New Venture Fund
Reagan Bass, The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida
Pamela Bierce, Iowa West Foundation
Kathleen Brooks, Putnam Foundation
Jessica Brown, The Skillman Foundation
Sayuri Bryant, GlobalGiving
Nicole Caddow, Skoll Foundation
Tina Cambridge, Templeton World Charity Foundation
Catherine Campbell Adamson, Malala Fund
Aida Cheng, Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Rebecca Cordero, Fairfield County Community Foundation
Cari Cullen, Center for Disaster Philanthropy
Kate Czerwonka Huff, The C.E. and S. Foundation
Camille Davis, Zilber Family Foundation
Erica Dayton, Golisano Foundation
Liberty Dosier, The Colorado Trust
Cassandra Douglas, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors
Alexandria Featherston-Gomez, Kenneth Rainin Foundation
Marissa Filippo, Steans Family Foundation
Rebecca Furth, Charles H. Revson Foundation
Gerson Galdamez, The Hearthland Foundation
Bernadette Gladish, Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation
Colleen Glenn, Land O’Lakes Foundation
Michelle Goldberg, The Field Foundation of Illinois
Teresa Gonzales, Perigee Fund
Vanessa Gonzalez, AASM Foundation
Deirdre Graham, Kaiser Family Foundation
Tiffani Greenaway, The ELMA Philanthropies
Bahiyyah Henry, The Prudential Foundation
Dominique Hilliard, Ballmer Group
Dionne Huffman, Saint Luke’s Foundation
Joan Kelly, Carroll Petrie Foundation
Tram Kieu, Cooper Foundation
Mimi Kim, City of Carlsbad
Michelle Kreinbrook, North Central Health Services/River Bend Hospital
La Keisha Leek, MacArthur Foundation
Christina Matlick, Mylan Charitable Foundation
Kevin McCullough, The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust
Raynelle McKissick, Wellspring Philanthropic Fund
Gerardo Mendez, Argosy Foundation
Caroline Miceli, Satterberg Foundation
Holly Ondyak, Mulago Foundation
Bryttnee Parris, Ford Foundation
Lori Perkins, Ausherman Family Foundation
Loé Petit, Astraea Lesbian Foundation for Justice
Arielle Phillips, Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Lisa Pickerman, Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne
Richelle Pittella, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation
Julia Plume, Internet Society Foundation
Kelly Pollard, The Colorado Trust
Shannon Quarles, The Colorado Trust
Tiffany Ramos, ESL Charitable Foundation
Sean Reed, Central New York Community Foundation
Esthanette Reid, Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Stephanie Richards, Morgan Family Foundation
LaShanda Robertson, Satterberg Foundation
Adela Ruiz, NBA Foundation
Patty Shreve, Project Apis m.
Michael Shultz, Deaconess Foundation
Johanna St. John, Dennis & Phyllis Washington Foundation
Dana Stoeckenius, Campion Advocacy Fund/Campion Foundation
Annie Stoneburner, Voqal
Genina Taylor, The Colorado Trust
Tomlinson Teri, BHHS Legacy Foundation
Natalie Torres-Rosas, East Bay Community Foundation
Norah Valoyi, Walton Family Foundation
Jenice Whitehead, The Colorado Trust
Katie Wiggins, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation
Rachel Williams, Simons Foundation
Keenen Willis, New York State Health Foundation
Michele Wong, New Balance Foundation
Kortney Zimmerman, George and Frances Ball Foundation

Cohort 2

Imani Amponsah, Potomac Health Foundation
Alicia Araujo, Health Forward Foundation
Denise Aruldoss, MacArthur Foundation
Traci Austin, Borealis Philanthropy
Roberto Bacalski, American Nurses Foundation
Logan Benton, National Harm Reduction Coalition
Christopher Bernal, Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust
Alex Bogdanov, Getty Foundation
Lea Bond, Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
Selina Botescu, Skoll Foundation
Murray Britton, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation
Lydia Burstyn, S. H. Cowell Foundation
Julie Butash, Getty Foundation
Allister Byrd, Meyer Memorial Trust
Dawn Byrnes, Asian Cultural Council
Sean Cade, The Tow Foundation
Lia Carpio, The Colorado Trust
Katherine Cook, Philanthropy Massachusetts
Anna Cooney, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation
Audrey Cortes, Humanity United
Joy Decena, The San Diego Foundation
Kelly Degering, Community First Foundation
MaryBeth Deiters, The Sapelo Foundation
Gina Del Castillo, NextFifty Initiative
Katie Devine, Getty Foundation
Seth Deysher, VentureWell
Andrew Estrada, The Prudential Foundation
Alisa Evans, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Nicole Feldman, Heising-Simons Foundation
Alaya Gaddy, Ms. Foundation for Women
Leslie Gaskins, William Penn Foundation
Grace Gbolo, Mary’s Pence
Ili Gindroz, Laudes Foundation
Sarah Grainger, The San Diego Foundation
Marilyn Grande
Shauna Greene, Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
Amanda Guerrero, The Colorado Trust
Cristina Guerrero, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors
Annie Heath, Smile Train
Karen Herrera, Getty Foundation
Andie Hession, Endowment for Health
Cathy Heutmaker, Dan Murphy Foundation
Justin Hui, REDF
Monika Humphreys, The Pew Charitable Trusts
Maureen Kelly
Lisha Kimura, Hawaii Community Foundation
Annette Knapp, Los Altos Community Foundation
Joseverino Listana, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
Stephanie Liu-Antonio, HDS Foundation
Grace Lokuszta, The Getty Foundation
Abby Lutzenkirchen, Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
Katie Mackley, The Colorado Trust
Linda Malave, The Prudential Foundation
Meg Manos, Getty Foundation
Veronica Marchese, Michigan Health Endowment Fund
Rebecca Martinez, Claneil Foundation
Caitlin McDanels, PEAK Grantmaking
Caroline Miceli, Satterberg Foundation
Lynette Millett, Gulf Research Program at the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Julia Murphy, Cuyahoga Arts and Culture
Sydney Nelson, Ascendium Education Group
Sylia Obagi, Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
Julia Oestreich, Grantbook
Samantha Peirce, Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation
Laura Perez, Teach For America DC Region
Sahar Petri, Pacific Foundation Services
Gloria Price, Schlessman Family Foundation
Katie Ratkowski, United Way of Greater St. Louis
Brittany Redelfs, S. H. Cowell Foundation
Alison Reilly, Getty Foundation
Anna Richards, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Scarlett Rodriguez, Citi Foundation
Simeon Sanchez, Grantbook
Yasmine Shawwaf, Proteus Fund
Giulia Simonato, The Arthritis Society
Stacey Smida, Cargill
Bonnie Soriano, Green Tree Community Health Foundation
Carolina Souza, The Prudential Foundation
Roselle Tenorio, Texas Women’s Foundation
Dionne Thompson, PEAK Grantmaking
Sara Touey, The Nathan Cummings Foundation
Karen Valencia, The James Irvine Foundation
Julie Viereck, Getty Foundation
Jane Wang, Pacific Foundation Services
Brian Wick, The Prudential Foundation
Wilton Williamson, The Prudential Foundation
Ku’ulei Wong, Meyer Memorial Trust
Christina Wu, Grantbook